1000th Article: Thanks To Medium For Changing My Life

Adebayo Adeniran
3 min readJul 26, 2024

Read on…

This is my 1000th article on Medium.

And needless to say that our beloved platform has changed my life, through the good and very difficult times, there has always been an audience for my work.

In the run up to my first article, I watched dozens of YouTube videos from the likes of Zulie Rane and Kristina God, soaking up their insights on what it meant to be successful.

And I also undertook the work of researching the material of the best read players here before daring to publish my inaugural post, which was a review of former President Obama’s memoirs.

And that ordinary piece kickstarted my extraordinary journey here.

I spent the better part of January, February and March 2021 publishing without much joy and then it all clicked when an article about the poorest in society went viral and changed my trajectory.

The following month saw the bonuses for the best read writers and I was among the fortunate recipients and when it ended in August, we carried on the process of rebuilding an audience by consistently producing compelling material.

--

--

Adebayo Adeniran

A lifelong bibliophile, who seeks to unleash his energy on as many subjects as possible