Help, I am a Bootstrapped and Cash strapped Tech Founder!

Adebayo Adeniran
2 min readApr 22, 2024

Read on…

Tyler Lastovich

In addition to being your favourite writer here, I am also a tech founder.

The best ideas come easily to me and I am dynamism on steroids: I do not believe letting the seconds, minutes and hours pass by without doing something productive. That is to say that when I am not working on my projects, I am reading to enhance my intellect.

And It is also worth pointing out that I have bootstrapped for the very longest time to bring my contraption to life.

Contrary to the nonsense that you may have listened to on podcasts or read elsewhere, the life of a bootstrapping founder isn’t for the fainthearted; it is hell on earth.

There’s only so much bootstrapping that one can do before one’s innovation dies a sad and lonely death. Family members and friends will avoid you like a plague because you are leaning on them far too often for pecuniary support.

Anyone who has set up a tech company will tell you that cash is the lifeblood of your business and without it, you are simply wasting your time.

And to attract significant funding, It is not enough to have a minimum viable product (MVP); you need to demonstrate that your product generates enough traffic and that’s a big ask, if you are not…

--

--

Adebayo Adeniran

A lifelong bibliophile, who seeks to unleash his energy on as many subjects as possible