June Is Only Two Days Old and I have Received Another $500 Bonus!

Adebayo Adeniran
2 min readJun 2, 2021

Is this thing sustainable?

Annie Sprott Image via Unsplash

Lately, my numbers have been quite appalling. I am putting this down to the stress of moving house and general lack of focus on the quality of articles that I have been putting out lately on this platform.

And then to my surprise, on checking my numbers on the medium partner program, I see that my balance has risen to well over $500 on the second day of June.

Screen Shot from my phone

How can this be?

Not even the most prolific writers on medium have made so much in a day.

Well it turned out that it was a member listing bonus for reader engagement in June 2021, a month that is barely three days old.

As grateful as I am for making yet another bonus, I don’t feel as though, I am anything better than average, in the content that I am putting out there.

My ever falling numbers, as I stated in the previous paragraph does reflect my deep and profound angst.

Having said that, if there is anyone, who needs motivation that Mr. Average can win, look no further than me.

--

--

Adebayo Adeniran

A lifelong bibliophile, who seeks to unleash his energy on as many subjects as possible