Narendra Modi Has Turned India Into an Anti-Muslim, Anti-Black, Anti-Women and Hindu Fundamentalist Nation…

Adebayo Adeniran
3 min readMar 15, 2024

And it is slowly tearing itself apart…..

Image by Khirod Behera via Pexels

India is currently at war with itself.

But it hasn’t always been like this.

Since its independence from the British in 1947, it has weathered major storms, from partition to wars with its neighbours and has always found a way to push ahead.

From Jawaharlal Nehru, Gulzarilal Nanda, Indira Gandhi, Morarji Desai, Rajiv Gandhi, Atal Behari Vajpayee and Manmohan Singh, you had leaders who were committed to rights of all of its citizens; regardless of whether they were Christian, Muslim or Hindu.

And this was certainly the case when I travelled across this vast country in 2011.

This author arrived in the middle of night and I drove right through Ahmedabad without fear for my life and found a nice hotel to rest my head.

And this was also the case journeying through Mumbai, Delhi and Gurgaon and not once did I have cause to worry for my safety and wellbeing, as I drank and ate with the locals.

But that’s changed.

Since Narendra Modi became Prime Minister in 2014, India’s regression into a backward looking nation has been quite…

--

--

Adebayo Adeniran

A lifelong bibliophile, who seeks to unleash his energy on as many subjects as possible